Welcome to Contemporary Retro Housewife!

Greetings Internet!

Welcome to the first post of Contemporary Retro Housewife. This is going to be a blog-venture for all of us, as this is my first foray into blogging on a (hopefully) regular basis. I intend to post on many diverse topics from which cleanser best removes pesky soap scum from the shower to the AMAZING cookies I ate over the weekend to retro fashion advice and more. I will also accept suggestions and comments freely so don’t be shy!

First, a general bit about myself: I am a teacher by trade, however due to the recent conditions of my profession I am working only part time in the field as of now. I will do my best to refrain from commenting on education as that would be an entirely new blog on its own, but for informational purposes that is my background. I am a week away from my first wedding anniversary, and my husband is a fantastic man and owner of Rat Bastard Rockabilly. We stumbled into the retro lifestyle together shortly after we met at a local swing dancing event (Next Generation Swing…ahem) and we absolutely fell in love with it. We consider ourselves on the Rockabilly side of the spectrum, with passions on both the “rock” and “hillbilly” sides of the term.

Though I do work for a living I like to consider myself in the same vein as the stereotypical 1950s housewife with a modern twist. Though you will probably not find me vacuuming in heels, I do take a certain pride in cleaning my house, cooking a delicious meal, baking, and dressing properly for any occasion. All of these topics I am hoping to share with all of you, and I hope that our sharing of knowledge will be mutually beneficial.

Alright, alright. Enough mushiness. Let’s blog! Image

2 thoughts on “Welcome to Contemporary Retro Housewife!

Leave a Reply

